1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Least Obtrusive Mount for 2010 F150

Discussion in 'Ford Trucks' started by Ran, Feb 13, 2011.

1. Ran

Ran Junior Member

Hi Folks,

I've been a member on this site for quite a while, but haven't posted. I just bought a 2010 F150 Crew that I'm gonna hang a light duty plow on. I've been plowing for years with my 2004 Chevy 2500HD D-max, but I no longer need the 3/4 as I don't pull anything heavy anymore.

Before anyone starts with the "I wouldn't plow with a half ton" spin, I no longer plow commercially. This will be just for my own driveway and pole barn property. It won't be hanging on the truck for more than a half hour at a time and rarely (if ever) transported down the road.

My question is this: What is the best mount system for the 2010 F150 that results in the least air dam and fascia cutting, and is the least obtrusive? I don't think I'm interested in the Snowsport or any other unit that can't be raised, lowered and angled from the cab. The plow I have on my D-max truck is an older Curtis 3000 commercial unit and I love the mounting system. Its lickity-split!:). I've looked online at most of the major manufacturers' home use plows, but I can't seem to find anything that explains what's all entailed in the mount system.

2. sweetk30

sweetk30 PlowSite.com Addict

Last edited: Feb 13, 2011
  3. Ran

Ran Junior Member

Thanks Sweetk30. If I understand the Western mount instructions right, it appears that the only piece of the truck that needs to be 'cut' is the air dam?

For some reason, the Fisher PDF wouldn't open for me.

4. Drottlawn

Drottlawn Senior Member