1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

large lot

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by foyboy41, Jan 17, 2004.

1. foyboy41

foyboy41 Member

ok here goes .i was contacted today buy a guy who i droped off a flyer to a couple of weeks ago. he told me he wants a price from me and the guy who plowed him the first storm is not interested in traveling as far as he has to to service the account. it is not a small lot but i am just starting out in the plowing bizz. the building is 250x125 with a 40 ft wide road around it plus a 40x60 parking lot in front .it is a self storage place not layed out like most that i have seen but not small either. i went and took a second look at it today and i feel confident i could do the job .the big question is how much should i charge the guy i dont want to low ball the job and then get stuck .he said he wants a three inch trigger and sand once all the snowfall is done unless it snows for a long period of time then i will have to sand in between. i also want to say that this lot is about 5 minutes from my house i figure i could hit it once on the way out and once again on the way in the guy said that the place does have people coming in on the snow days because they are off from work.any thoughts on how i should price this would be great!!!!!!!!! thanks JOHN.......

2. elite1

elite1 Senior Member