1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Lansing (North). Sub Needed 2013-4. $10,000-$11,000 Contract.

Discussion in 'Employment' started by normanm4, Apr 9, 2013.

1. normanm4

normanm4 Junior Member
    from 48823

Lansing (North). Sub Needed for 2013-2014. $10,000-$11,000 contract​

I am a teacher who mows in the summers and I have an apartment complex in the north suburbs of Lansing. The sub I had for this year did a terrible job. I am lucky to still have the account.
    Issues I had:
    • Didn't show up quickly enough
    • left excessive salt on the property
    • didn't use correct chemicals for the job
    • didn't handle the detailed sidewalk instructions (5 apartments with 90 year old residents need to be cleared first...how simple is that).
    • didn't complete and turn in paperwork at time of service.
    • 4 callbacks from manager.
    So, I am looking for
    • company/person who is obviously professional (insured, correct equipment for larger job)
    • can meet the terms of the contract
    • fanatical about good customer service
    • will follow up with manager after the initial service(s) to make sure they were completed as they desire.
    • understands that by working together we can each grow a bigger business.

I have a number of other properties I can offer to someone that can be stellar at making my customers happy.
    I'd be in your debt if you all could help me find someone that can fit this bill!
  2. 1olddogtwo

1olddogtwo PlowSite Fanatic

I'm confused here, if you hire him, why would he have to talk the the manager?