1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Lake County, Ohio

Discussion in 'Networking' started by driftbuster, Dec 28, 2003.

1. driftbuster

driftbuster Junior Member

I can take on some sub work if needed I work out of Painesville, Oh and do mostly Mentor to Eastlake.
    call 440-358-1211 or E-mail to outdrscene@aol.com if needed:drinkup:

Last edited: Dec 28, 2003
  2. Robhollar

Robhollar Senior Member

There was an add in the news herald last week or the week before, the guy is paying 35 an hour to start. Not enough i think, but if i come across anything ill let you know. Do the same if you find anything, im in my first year with my own truck, and im lookin for some more work to. I mostly want to do eastern mentor area.

3. driftbuster

Robhollar
    Thanks for the reply I am new to the commercial end of this but picked up 18 accounts and 2 comm jobs around mentor, eastlake
    if you ever need any help (stuck, more jobs then you can handle or a couple of beers after your route) give me a call 440-463-3906
    I didn't call the number but was wondering what his rates where and I have my accounts to do first and didnt know how they opperate maybe someone here would let me know what the going rate is for subs??

4. gt_racer50

gt_racer50 Senior Member
    from Ohio

Around the Cols area they pay $50 an hour, and some probably try to pay less. When they are charging $75 to $100, I would think that they could at least pay $50 . I mean it's your equipement, ins and gas. You're going to spend $10 an hour on gas.

5. Robhollar

Robhollar Senior Member