1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Just starting plowing any tips???

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Etlawn, Dec 14, 2000.

1. Etlawn

Etlawn Junior Member

This is my first year plowing and I have already been through 3 storms. Im in Chicago. I was wondering any tips on going a little quicker and knowing the layout of accounts you never done before. I am always afrain of damaging my truck or something and am real weary of getting close to curbs.It also seems like I have a hard time figuring out how to clean up the snow and not be sloppy. Maybe its because im on 5 days of no sleep but I hate plowing! Anyone else feel like this when they first started? I alredy want to hire a driver for my truck.
  2. MJ

MJ Senior Member

WOW - and everybody else here chomping at the bit to get out there and plow. I'd say sell your plow.

3. Smither

Smither Member