1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Just Bought a Truck with a Sno-way lil-help

Discussion in 'Sno-Way Discussion' started by Total_Mayhem, Dec 1, 2008.

1. Total_Mayhem

Total_Mayhem Junior Member

Hello, all Just became a member, 1st post so I am a Newbie, Please take it easy on me as I stay away from joining message boards because most, (not all) seem to have members that flame on you for your thoughts, or little knowledge about something they have used for years. I have read some of the post, lurking for awhile and Feel that most of the posters here have been very nice and helpful to others so decided to give it a try..

OK, now that that's out of the way.
    I will try to check this and stay upon it as much as I can.

Now.. Just Bought a Truck 1994 GMC SLE ext cab 6 foot box 3/4 ton, with a SnoWay 28-V already installed.. My past experience has included Scrap yard found Manual turn home built mount raised by a winch 15 years ago on a 77 Chevy Blazer.. used it to make some cash to Buy a Western Pro plow.. Straight blade used it for a few years along with a Meyer HD-10 ft ..cut down top for weight loss on a 1985 1 ton four door, That one was a big lot pusher, these kept me in beans & rice during winter hours..
    Sold both of those trucks and plows, and finally 10 years ago bought a 1987 last year GMC Square body 1 ton with a Boss 8'2" ft V plow.. Though many snow storms, that ole truck and blade hammer though some wild snow packed roads & drives..