1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Joystick right, plow left

Discussion in 'Meyer / Diamond Products Discussion' started by novitjj, Feb 23, 2007.

1. novitjj

novitjj Junior Member
    from pa

Quick questions...(Newbie here)
    I have a Myers E47 w/ joystick. If I press the joystick to the left, the plow angles right and viceversa. Is this correct? (as it is going to take some time to get used to if it is.)
    Also, My quick connect seem like they sometimes are really hard to release or re-connect. If they are hard to connect it seems if I release the pressure they go together easliy. Is there suppossed to be a pressure release mechanism other than having to press the little BALL BEARING in to release it? THANKS SO MUCH!

2. ThisIsMe

ThisIsMe Senior Member
    from Mass

If your "angle to the right" means that the right (passenger) side of the plow moves close to the truck, then no it is not correct.

3. akgloomis

akgloomis Junior Member

Does the plow drop when you pull the toggle down? does the switch detent in that position? If not then I would say, one it's either up side down or 2 it's been wired without the plug on harness and it's wired wrong. Please tell us the entire logic of the switch.

As for your quick couplers, there is not pressure relief for them. If they are hard to connect and unconnect without relieving the pressure, you will need to replace them. I would recommend both sets, complete.

4. B&B

B&B PlowSite Fanatic

Mounting the joystick upside down will reverse your angle functions like the guys said,but so will connecting the angle hose's backward's. If this is a new install or you had the lines apart check them too.

5. novitjj

novitjj Junior Member