1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

John Deere 244j loader

Discussion in 'Heavy Equipment' started by guff1972, Dec 5, 2007.

1. guff1972

guff1972 Junior Member
    from kansas

Has anyone used a John Deere 244j loader and if so how well do they work

Thanks Brian

2. loaderplower93

loaderplower93 Member

I just started using one this year it's my first time in that loader and I like it alot. I'm mostly loading salt trucks and then doing some pushing but I like the machine alot. The only thing I had to get used to was the FNR switch on the joystick, on all the other loaders I had run it had been on the steering column.

3. Little Jon

Little Jon Senior Member
    from Buffalo

Just wait till you get use to it. You will never like the steering column shifters again...4 best things ever put on a loader...enclosed cab, air ride seat, joystick, & FNR on joystick!!

4. loaderplower93

loaderplower93 Member

oh I totally love it now, after 5 mins I was hooked it's a great little loader...I was supposed to being plowing with a bobcat this winter but they put me on this instead and I couldn't be happier!

5. sk187

sk187 Senior Member

We have 2 J's a 544 and 644 although there bigger then a 244 its the same controls inside.

You can still get them with the FNR on the column but its a special order thing for the people who cant get used to the joystick FNR.

6. Little Jon

Little Jon Senior Member
    from Buffalo

Cats & Komatsu's have both so you have a choice which is nice.

7. SD-Dave

SD-Dave Senior Member
    from Vermont

Jon

I have a 244J loader that I have used now for two snow seasons. One word "GREAT"