1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Is this truck worth the money??

Discussion in 'Residential Snow Removal' started by handyandy, Aug 16, 2007.

1. handyandy

handyandy Junior Member

Guys, I'm pretty much a complete newbie when it comes to plow trucks so I was wondering if some one can help me spend some money WISELY here. I will admit that I don't have a lot of information on the truck in question yet...so I'm hoping there might be a few real sharp cookies that can advice me in general with the limited info I have and the pic.

The truck is a 198? Ford F250. It has a 351 motor and auto trans. I'm assuming a C6 or AOD. I'm told it runs well but looks a little ruff. It has new tires. Only problem I'm told is one of the gas tanks leak and the the acc belts make noise. The guy is asking $900. I told him I'd give him $700 if I liked it. He agreed.

So good deal or no chance. Any idea what the plow itself might be worth?

I suck at posting pictures obviously. Please click on the following link for a bigger picture. If it doesn't work please let me know. Thanks.

plow truck.jpg

plow truck 2.jpg
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2007
  2. bribrius

bribrius PlowSite.com Addict

depends on if the plow works. id say the plow is worth a couple hundred bucks to the right person, if it works.