1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Is this a good contract deal?

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by gmack616, Nov 24, 2004.

1. gmack616

gmack616 Member

well, i've been calling around trying to get business for this winter and i decided to call my own home owners association. when i explained the purpose of my call they told me they already have provisions for snow removal through the landscaping company they use for the rest of the year. i told the manager i am a resident of the community and i would be able to provide prompt service b/c i am already here and that i have good relationships with alot of people in the community. as soon as they heard this they gave me the job! all they said i would have to do is be willing to match what they would be paying already which is $2500 for the entire season which will be paid on dec 31 of this year.

so naturally i agreed, the community is approximatly 3 miles and i would have to keep the streets clear wether it snows 0 times or 100, either way ill get paid the same amount. we usually recieve about 5-10 snow accumulations, so i should be all set.

additionally, as i plow up and down the street, with my signage on the truck, i plan to try to get business from the homes i pass! this seems like a good deal to me. what do ya'll think?

Last edited: Nov 24, 2004
  2. Midwest BuildIt Inc

Midwest BuildIt Inc PlowSite.com Addict

so all you have to do is keep a 3 mile steet cleaned right??

3. Young Pup

Young Pup PlowSite Fanatic

Do you need to do salting as well? Sounds like you might not be getting enough money. Just my .02 though.

4. DJL

DJL Senior Member