1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Is there a way to increase the rate of fall on my ex85

Discussion in 'SnowDogg Snow Plows' started by snowcrazy, Dec 19, 2010.

1. snowcrazy

snowcrazy Senior Member
    from ohio

Okay fellas, I am a rookie for sure and maybe this is a question that may be goofy to most but is there a way to get my plow to lower at a quicker rate. Im tired of waiting on the darn thing. I am VERY happy with the plow except for this issue. If it would fall at the same rate it goes up, or side to side it would be a lot better as far as Im concerned. I do parking lots so tons of up and down. I back up with the plow up and when I put the truck in drive and hit the lower button its a waiting game....................

Thank you for your time

Robin Wash Georgetown Ohio

2. smoorman

smoorman Sponsor

Definitely - it's in the owners manual but a lot of people miss it (and dealers too apparently). On the front of the HPU there is a slotted adjustment with a jam nut. Loosen the jam nut and turn the screw CCW - try the plow - adjust as necessary.

It's shipped pretty slow for safety reasons - and most dealers open it up a bit. That plow should be able to drop like a rock when that valve is open.

Happy plowing,

3. snowcrazy

snowcrazy Senior Member
    from ohio

That part is my fault, I bought the plow use off a fella and didnt get an owners manual. I sure do appreciate you quick reply....... This site rocks!!!!!

4. tyke

tyke Junior Member

drop speed,ex 80

i have an ex 80 plow,got late last season,and so far love it,just gearing up for this winter.