1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Is there a better blade edge for bacdragging ?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Grateful, Jan 23, 2009.

1. Grateful

Grateful Junior Member

I recently took over a plow route with alot of garages. I am new to plowing and was wondering if there was a different edge for backdragging?:help:

2. chcav1218

chcav1218 Senior Member

most manufacturers dont make one, so you can get one custom made for your plow from a welder. Also, a new cutting edge helps if yours is really worn out. The other option is to buy a Fisher X Blade for a ton of money, I hear they're great at dragging

3. PPP

PPP Member

Welcome to the site. You should post what type of plow your using as to make suggestions a little easier.

4. nbenallo33

nbenallo33 Senior Member

there is a back blade cutting edge out there what kind of plow do you have.... snoway has down pressure and they are great for back dragging , no back blade needed

5. the new boss 92

the new boss 92 2000 Club Member

i know boss and western makes one,im not to sure what they will run you though!

6. MileHigh

MileHigh PlowSite.com Addict

:drinkup::drinkup::drinkup:

7. JohnnyRoyale

JohnnyRoyale 2000 Club Member

We got the backdrag blade option with the new westerns we bought this year and they work much better than just a reg cutting egde. I'd imagine anything with down pressure would work the best.

8. Grateful

Grateful Junior Member

Thanks to all who replied I have an older fisher minute mount 7.5 foot blade

9. Runner

Runner Senior Member