1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Is my customer crazy?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by hamilton5, Mar 2, 2006.

1. hamilton5

hamilton5 Junior Member

I have been plowing for two years now, and only do residential driveways. I've never really had a problem, but this year one of customers is accusing me of cracking her concrete driveway with my plow. She says that where I plowed up some of her grass (I plowed up the grass because she requested that I push the snow way back off of her driveway, and I warned her that in some spots there might be some damage to the turf) the water got under the driveway and cracked it. Has anyone ever heard of something like this? and what was the outcome if so. Thanks .

2. Plowfast9957

Plowfast9957 Senior Member

I would say its highly unlikely that you plowing up some grass allowed this to happen. Have you taken any pictures of the site or been out to look at her claim? Thats the problem with concrete, it looks nice when its new and clean but once it cracks(which it usually does) it looks bad. Ask her where the water went when the grass was there. Did she think it disappeared cuz of the grass?

PS I would say yes shes crazy

3. Mick

Mick PlowSite.com Veteran
    from Maine