1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Is anyone else worried about the future of snow...considering global warming?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by lawntec, Apr 11, 2016.

1. lawntec

lawntec Senior Member

I have been doing snow and lawns for 16 years, and I have seen heavy record breaking years and light easy ones. This year in my area...we had 20cm. 3 years ago we have 210cm.

As much as I want to believe that this is just an off year...I know that that for 15 straight months we have broken world average temperature records. Combine the two elements and it is hard not to get a little anxious about this trend.

BTW: I live 2 hours north of the border of North Dakota.
  2. Mark Oomkes

Mark Oomkes PlowSite Fanatic

If you believe in something other than Creationism, you and I are living in an area that was under miles and miles of ice several thousand years ago. The glaciers retreated without man.

Same goes for dinosaurs. Once upon a time it was warm enough for them to live, then it cooled.

AGW is bunk. It's just another way for politicians and enviro-nazis to control the way we live and tax the crap out of us. The "scientists" that push AGW on us depend on their funding for AGW to be true. Otherwise they have no reason to exist.

Weather is weather, climate is climate. Not worried about it at all. Nothing I can do about it anyways.
  3. iceyman

iceyman 2000 Club Member

I just think everything is more extreme on both ends of spectrum.
  4. Mark Oomkes

Mark Oomkes PlowSite Fanatic

That's only because of the 48 hours of news in 24 hours.
  5. 1olddogtwo

1olddogtwo PlowSite Fanatic

My $0.02 ($0.03 Canadian)....