1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Introduction

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by PrimoSR, May 14, 2010.

1. PrimoSR

PrimoSR Senior Member

Hi All,

Just thought I would write a quick introduction and tell everyone a little bit about myself. First of all I want say I love PS; I have been lurking on here for two years and have learned a TON so hopefully I won't ask too many stupid questions.

I graduated from college about 4 years ago and started working for a Fortune 500 financial company in customer service and hated it. Then got a job at another Fortune 500 financial institution in retail banking and hated every minute of that as well. So I decided to make some changes, I quit my banking job and got a job with great hours and no stress at a coffee shop to keep some cash flowing. However something good came out of being miserable for the last four years - it forced me to figure out what I need to do to be happy. I have always wanted to start/own a business and have had several 'business ventures' in HS and college but never seriously just for a little extra cash.

With out writing my autobiography I came to the conclusion that snow plowing best aligns with my interests, hobbies, past-times, strengths, and goals. I recently purchased a Chevy Silverado 2500HD with a 8' 6" Western UltraMount and am in the process of applying for an EIN, setting up an LLC, writing up contracts, etc.

To answer a few questions before they are asked:
    • I am setting it up as an LLC to protect my personal assets.
    • I WILL have proper insurance before I drop the plow in anyone's driveway.