1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Insurance

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by avex, Jul 11, 2011.

1. avex

avex Junior Member

Hiya,

My name is John, I own AVEX. I have been plowing for about 4/5 years now. My insurance agent has told me that my insurance would cover snowplowing. I later learned that it does not. First of, why would my agent lie to me? Money obviously. Second, in Oklahoma we may only plow a week maybe two out of the whole year. Plow insurance is EXPENSIVE! But there really isn't a need to have plow insurance ALL YEAR. So, I am looking for suggestions in regards to insurance. I don't want to plow w/o coverage. It just takes ONE time and I am a had dad.

Thanks for the help and guidance.

John

2. wizardsr

wizardsr PlowSite.com Addict