1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Insurance Quotes?

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by wilson17, Nov 22, 2012.

1. wilson17

wilson17 Junior Member

I got a quote for $1,000,000 general liability without coverage for my truck (it is already insured). The quote was $1277 for 12 months. I am located in Ohio. I thought this sounded pretty steep, but I'm pretty new to the industry as far as plowing with my own business. What do you guys think about this quote? Is it reasonable? Or do you have any suggestions for any companies that could be cheaper? Thanks!

2. jhenderson9196

jhenderson9196 Senior Member

Insurance rates have gone crazy for this industry. Too many people signing bad contracts. Considering your limits, it seems to be in the ball park. I was quoted a much higher rate for the same coverage. It's driving me out of commercial snow removal.

3. Dogplow Dodge

Dogplow Dodge PlowSite Veteran
    from NJ

FWIW,

That's the same $ i'm paying for a $2 million policy. The policy is through Western World Insurance group.

Payable in full only, and fully earned..... meaning you cannot cancel it and expect a refund.

4. rebert

rebert Senior Member

try glquote.com.. but that's about what i pay also

5. wilson17

wilson17 Junior Member