1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Insurance Carrier

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by LargeboreIV, Jun 24, 2012.

1. LargeboreIV

LargeboreIV Junior Member
    from Willard

Gentlemen, a pleasure to find this site. I've been a Registered Nurse for many years and after speaking with an old high school friend about a year ago and leaning what he does now (parking lot sweeping), I have decided to give it a go. Would like the names of a few good insurance carriers, as the property managers I have approached have already told me the limits they require me to carry. Any help would be much appreciated.

2. LargeboreIV

from Willard

No takers? Please let me know any additional info required and I'll be glad to provide it.

3. trqjnky

trqjnky Senior Member

You don't need insurance. It's a rip off. Let them get rich off of someone else. Just plow snow. There's nothing to it.
    I myself like farmers insurance. They all also below everyone else away for motorcycle insurance

4. trqjnky

trqjnky Senior Member

Ill take 22% stake in your company for helping you get started.

5. TPC Services

TPC Services Senior Member

So let me get this right. Your new to the industry and after taking to a friend about plowing you have decide to go it on your own without ever plowing before and are now approaching PM managers about getting work . All this while you are still working as a registered nurse. Have I missed something here?? First of all I have said to much so I am going to shut up now before I really just go off on a rant. Best of luck.

6. RLM

RLM PlowSite.com Addict