1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Info about plowing contracts

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by ayyaaron978, May 22, 2013.

1. ayyaaron978

ayyaaron978 Junior Member
    from Boston

I'm new to snow plowing, and I wanted to hopefully be able to have some snow plowing contracts by next season. what would be the easiest way too apply too them or sign a contract with them, just trying to get a answer from a senior snow plowing.

Thanks, Aaron.

2. thelettuceman

thelettuceman PlowSite.com Addict

Welcome to the forums.

Need a little more info
    Do you have any customers yet, that you plow not under contract?
    Have you plowed before?
    Do you have a contract that you can use?
    Do you have insurance?

3. ayyaaron978

from Boston

No Customers yet, No under contract, I have not plowed before, I recently just bought a Chevy Silverado 1500 HD and I was thinking about buying a Fisher Plow or Boss Plow, and I don't understand what a Contract is or how too get one. and Yes I have insurance as in Car Isurance correct?

4. Sawboy

Sawboy PlowSite.com Addict

The insurance you need is business liability. Your auto insurance covers your vehicle and "maybe" the plow.

I would tell you to contact your insurance carrier and find out what 1 million (my minimum for peace of mind) dollars of liability insurance will cost you.

Also, you may need to incorporate or form an LLC depending on state laws where you live. Research that cost as well.

5. ayyaaron978

from Boston

Ok I live in the state of Massachusetts. I'm really new too all this. So I'm trying to get as much information as I can.