1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Inexpensive Strobe Light??

Discussion in 'Strobe Lighting' started by YPLLLC, Dec 6, 2008.

1. YPLLLC

YPLLLC Senior Member

Does anyone know where I can get a really inexpensive strobe or lightbar? Or does anyone have an old one they wat to sell really cheap. I am just getting into plowing and am trying not to spend $$$ on a light bar or strobe. Thanks

2. murphyslaw

murphyslaw Senior Member

Should be able to pick up a twin beam halogen rotor bar for around 100bucks at just about any shop. they sell single bear rotors at most parts houses for around 20bucks. there are single strobes running around for about 70bucks.

3. YPLLLC

YPLLLC Senior Member

Thanks!! You think the $20 will be good enough for me? I am doing a few dentists offices and then possibly am subbing a few sudivision streets.

4. snow tender

snow tender Senior Member

Check e-bay if you are not looking for a name brand you should be able to find something there

5. PerfectProperty

PerfectProperty Member

i got a 80w signal dynamics module and controller with a set of 4 hide a way strobes on ebay for 85 bucks delivered...... They are bright too worth triple what i paid for them. Just look around.

Chuck

6. Niteman9

Niteman9 Senior Member

That will be fine until you make some money and can get a better one if you want it. The company I sub for doesn't have any lights on their company trucks. And some of the guy plow with the head lights off. Crazy if you ask me.

I just got a Federal signal LED bar off of ebay for my Ford but I plowed the first storm this year with out any light.

7. Mark13

Mark13 PlowSite Fanatic