1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Industry Standard and Customer Satisfaction

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by BossPlowMaster, Nov 20, 2013.

1. BossPlowMaster

BossPlowMaster Senior Member

As the winter draws closer or for some has already visited, I would like to bring up a few things that I think many will agree with. First things first...I am no expert and I do not claim to be the best at what I do. Please respect what I have to say as much as you may want to punch me in the face.

Industry Standard:
    As many people who are new to snow plowing and even the landscape or whatever field... Industry standard is something that beats people time and time again. Industry standard in the snow removal field is all about quality and appropriate pricing for such services. What I mean by this is... There is a going price in your area, whether it be X amount of $$$ for this or X amount of $$$ for that...there is a going price. Now what the Joe Schmo down the road doesn't know is that industry has a standard price for such service in your area. I find myself pissed off more than not because of all of the schmucks around the area who under bid the legal and professionals because they hold no industry standard nor do they have the same costs as the PROFESSIONALS. If you are going to under bid someone keep in mind what your area is getting for said service and don't vear too far from it as it lowers the price that the professionals have to charge to keep up with you. (Not holding industry standards ultimately ends up causing everyone to make no money)

Customer Satisfaction: