1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Increase in prices

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by iceicebaby, Oct 22, 2012.

1. iceicebaby

iceicebaby Junior Member

I have a large commercial account that I have been doing for 5+ years. I have NEVER increased my prices, until now !! I did the increase by 5%. the company is unhappy with that and i would like your opinions on the situation...too high? not enough? Start up cost is alot, gas is higher and i feel this is a good number....

2. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Any more foggy on this post and I'll walk into the wall.

3. iceicebaby

iceicebaby Junior Member

hows that "foggy" the question is what is a reasonable increase if one was not done in 5 years ?!?!?!

4. SharpBlades

SharpBlades Senior Member

you are'nt unreasonable with the increase, however from the customer's point of view any increase will be unreasonable after 5 years of no increase. Especially if it is a seasonal with last year's light winter.

5. TCLA

TCLA 2000 Club Member

You're living dangerously increasing your price. Consider yourself lucky keeping the work for the past 5 years without showing them a cost savings.

6. goel

goel PlowSite.com Addict

If you want 5 percent more after 5 years you should have learned efficiency to save more than that.

7. TCLA

TCLA 2000 Club Member

We have a winner! :nod:

8. Raymond S.

Raymond S. Senior Member