1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

I'm tired of being screwed...

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by PetesYC, Jan 2, 2008.

1. PetesYC

PetesYC Junior Member

Okay so I have been doing this for 4 years now. I work full time as a 911 dispatcher and do this business part time. I have 37 residential and private roads I plow and 15 Lawns I mow. I also do light tractor work and bush hogging, York raking etc.

Here's my problem... My wifes grandmother doesnt have alot of money and lives about 12miles from my plow route. I agreed to plow the driveway with the understanding that I get there when I get there. I have plowed 7 times this year and got no money for it. It would be a $35 in real life. Thats $245 I have given them.

Each and every storm she calls 3-4 times wanting to know when I am coming. She doesnt have dementia or anything I just think she wants the free service to be the same as the paid service. Anyways today my wife calls her and says I will be there later this morning. She calls again at 930 and says her daughter-in law who lives upstairs is stuck in the driveway. They had to have the neighbor pull her out. Kinda funny seeing she has a trooper that is 4 wheel drive and there was only 8 inches of snow!! And then her grandmother goes on to say that they are going to have look in the classifieds for a new plow guy!!! But when I come make sure I plow in front of the garage doors good!! I said to my wife I dont think many plowers list FREE service in the classifieds.