1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

I'm new

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by dozerpilot, Sep 25, 2009.

1. dozerpilot

dozerpilot Junior Member

Hello everyone, just wanted to introduce myself before I get too carried away asking questions. I'm a heavy equipment operator in the USAF, and just arrived at my 1st snow base, Ellsworth AFB, SD. Previous assignments were Nellis AFB, NV and Eglin AFB, FL, plus a few little trips to other hot places, so that should give you a hint at my real world experience level. I'll be in charge of base and airfield snow removal operations and a crew of around 20 ( 1 of 3 shifts). I'm looking forward to gaining a little more insight into my newest challenge. There are a lot of good guys on my crew that will be helping me along, but I'll take all the help I can get. Thanks.

TSgt L.
    ussmileyflag

2. 2COR517

2COR517 PlowSite Fanatic

Thanks for serving:salute:ussmileyflag, and welcome aboard!

Tons and tons of reading here. The search button is very effective.

3. Shortstuff

Shortstuff Member

Thank you for your service! My son was stationed at Hurlburt for a few years.

I still consider myself a new kid on the block here, but everyone has been very helpful. I started with nothing and ended up with a new plow and a lot of good advise.

Welcome aboard.

Steve

4. plowtime1

plowtime1 Senior Member

A big thanks and welcome ussmileyflag :drinkup:

5. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

So who did you pee off that got you sent to snow hell?:realmad::D

6. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707