1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

I'm New to Seasonal Contact

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by Antlerart06, Sep 9, 2013.

1. Antlerart06

Antlerart06 PlowSite Veteran

This a fix rate 10k broke up in 6 months for 3 years could be If I want it

Lot size is 5 acres Is that low or ok? I know its a gamble

I look at another lot I do close to the size Last 3 years figure out about 12 plows and 12 salt runs But lot I went off of is a Factory the runs 24hrs

This 5 acre lot is a Box Store open from 7am to 9 pm Im thinking maybe 8-10 visits for each plow and salt

2'' plow trigger under that salt trigger

Out fit out of Ohio is subbing it out everybody should know who that is

I thought about drop some pain in the a$$ jobs and do this

I just don't know I'm a gambling man or not

2. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

What do you come up with as a per plow for the season based on that many pushes? If your close ,go for it,Think of seasonal as a big pot of money,then every time you plow you take a little out and hope for some leftovers at the end of the yr.

3. BC Handyman

BC Handyman PlowSite.com Addict

lol, a glimpse into Grandviews way of thinking, Very true though, break it down into per push(based on average or predicted amount of pushes) divide by predicted time to do, you then get your rough hrly wage, then if that # is at or above what you need/want to make then you know you wont go broke if you do it.....assuming you get paid:whistling: :rolleyes:

4. MIDTOWNPC

MIDTOWNPC PlowSite Veteran

I would be very cautious on that you might want to look at those numbers.
    Plowing 5 acres for 10k is one thing
    Salting it is another.

5. Antlerart06