1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Im an Idiot and need help

Discussion in 'Truck & Equipment Repair' started by mrprezz, Dec 20, 2008.

1. mrprezz

mrprezz Junior Member
    from ct

I took my plow off for the first time today. I am a complete novice at plow trucks. I tried to get it back on and I cant get the plow to line up with the mount on the truck. After messing around with it for an hour or so I think I made things a whole lot worse. Thinking that I needed the plow blade to be elevated to get it connected properly, i attempted to connect the plugs and raise the plow without it being fully connected ( locked in) to the truck mount.That did not work well. Now the hydrolic arm is fully extended and now there is no more play in the A frame so now it does not move back and forth. I tried raising the plow again but now it will not go up. it will only move side to side. Can anyone tell by the ramblings i have have just written if this something I can fix. And if so any suggestions how to get it connected properly on the truck.

2. brad96z28

brad96z28 PlowSite.com Addict

Would be nice to know what kind of plow u have?

3. RepoMan207

RepoMan207 PlowSite Fanatic
    from Maine

What kind of plow??? Fisher? Meyer? what?

Attach the plugs again.....hold the down button down on the control for 4 seconds. Put the control down without touching any other buttons. Now go to the A frame and push it down all the way. If this is an older plow, it may take some weight to get it down.

You know what, just call me 207-892-3005

Ryan

4. mrprezz

mrprezz Junior Member
    from ct

I just got the truck a couple of days ago. I do not see anything written on the plow that says the brand.