1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

I'm a newby with questions...

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by PLOWEDNYC, Feb 27, 2010.

1. PLOWEDNYC

PLOWEDNYC Junior Member

I am very new to the business, In fact I have been hired by a few experienced plowers who need help streamlining and organizing their business.I have a full time sales job for the last 10 years and these guys need my sales experience to help grow there business. I am very "green" here and would love to know some common prices when it comes to inches- How much from 6-8 or 8-12" per say, annual contracts where do I start prices? I have a guide as far as contracts etc. but need to know the basice prcing structures. They have several F250's, bobcats, shovelres, snow blowers as well as qccess to payloaders if I can obtain larger contracts. Be gentle this is my first post. Thank you all in advance.

2. Camden

Camden PlowSite Fanatic

Prices vary from region to region. I wouldn't hold my breath waiting for someone from NY to tell you how much they charge since you are their new competition.

3. PLOWEDNYC

PLOWEDNYC Junior Member

Camden, I have landed a contract with small to average size lots, I have prices that we agreed upon with this company anyway I can pick your brain is there a way to private post? Sorry i'm just very new here.

4. buckwheat_la

buckwheat_la 2000 Club Member

you well need to get some more posts before you can PM, but i would politely suggest that asking your competition to tell you how to price things isn't likely. i would suggest that you post how much you have charged and how you worked out your prices, let some people critique it and it well give you some insight then