1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

I'd like some third party advice about this truck.

Discussion in 'Chevy Trucks' started by Glesjw, Mar 16, 2008.

1. Glesjw

Glesjw Junior Member

1994 GMC 3/4 ton, with 160,00 miles.

It doesn't come with a plow on it, but it's only $1000.

I'd like to get something by the end of Summer, and in my eyes, that doesn't look bad, but I am not a mechanic, or someone who knows everything there is to about trucks.

What do you think about it?

2. 70monte

70monte Senior Member

I say if it runs as good as the ad says it does, $1000 is a steal. I would want to be able to check it out before hand though to make sure everything else is not junk.

3. derekbroerse

derekbroerse 2000 Club Member

Well, its an older truck, but it looks like a solid truck. Cheezy paint may be hiding something, so check it out closely. The first picture--am I missing something or is the truck missing some parts on the RF corner? If it is, how is it in 'perfect' condition?

I'm assuming 350/automatic... but you'd think someone selling it would specify that.

I'd ask a whole lot more questions (like how much rust does it have, especially underneath?) but for a grand you can't expect much.

You are the only one who can answer if its the right truck for you or not. Do you have mechanical experience at all? You'll be needing it on a 14 year old truck.
  4. ABES

ABES PlowSite.com Addict
    from MN

looks like a good price and all but that camo paint job just doesnt look very professional to me.
  5. truckermatt

truckermatt Junior Member

for the price i say yes....... just make sure you look it over....... ask if the tranny is new... or still original
  6. Danscapes