1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

i need a little help charging the right price for these 2 property's HELPP

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by benben, Nov 26, 2010.

1. benben

benben Junior Member
    from ny

ive been doing residential plowing for 3 years and now got 2 larger property's they are busy shopping centers
    how do i work (ie. how much snow has too be down before i plow)
    1 property has about 200 parking spots (small one)
    the larger one needs salt and has too be plowed behind the building(large property)

can u guys please help me id really appreciate it

202 location.jpg
  2. Rc2505

Rc2505 PlowSite.com Addict

You need to ask the owners, or property managers what the spec is on trigger depth, and where they want the snow, and so forth. None of us own, or manage the properties, so how can we help you price the lot?
  3. benben

benben Junior Member
    from ny

on average i do the 2" protocol
  4. benben

benben Junior Member
    from ny

by the way i re-measured the property's the rectangle one happens to be larger. (57-58k sq ft)
    and the other prop comes out being 46-47k sq ft how much salt do i use per prop and how much do i charge? like i said im new to commercial props and id really like 2 jump into the field but would like advise from the experts thx for the help
  5. Burkartsplow

Burkartsplow PlowSite Veteran

What size plow are you using? Both lots are a little over an acre. Rule of thumb is 1 acre an hour with a 7.5 blade at 2-4 inches of snow. We usually put down around 700# of salt per acre. As far as price I dont know your market and cost of doing business. Good Luck.
  6. benben

benben Junior Member
    from ny