1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

I know its gonna snow

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by snowman55, Dec 30, 2008.

1. snowman55

snowman55 PlowSite.com Addict

It drives me crazy I've been doing this for 18 yrs and still every one I know has to call me to tell me its gonna snow.

I know and I'm trying to get some sleep before it does so leave me alone.

Anyone else has this problem?
  2. stroker79

stroker79 2000 Club Member

i get alot of texts asking how bad are the roads? before I even get on them. little annoying but i rarely get any sleep in front of a storm, hard to sleep when you know your about to get called in.
  3. ColliganLands

ColliganLands PlowSite.com Addict

how about people who call you while you are plowing to ask if you are plowing
    gets annoying really quick
  4. metallihockey88

metallihockey88 PlowSite.com Addict

i get that crap all the time or the texts tellin me im gonna make some money tonight :gunsfiring:
  5. JDiepstra

JDiepstra PlowSite.com Addict

Boy do I hear you guys on this one. I eally hate it when my gf calls to find out how its going. Listen woman, if I am on the phone with you, I am sitting still and no work is getting done! GET OFF THE PHONE!!!!!!!
  6. metallihockey88

i invested the 30 bucks in the bluetooth ear clip thing...feel just as gay as all those weirdos look that walk around all day talkin to themselves but makes things a lot easier i must say
  7. JDiepstra

JDiepstra PlowSite.com Addict

That's true but if I had one of those I would no longer be able to use the excuse "I need both hands to plow" to get of the phone ASAP? :D
  8. metallihockey88