1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

I hate cheap customers!! (long)

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Plow Meister, Feb 1, 2005.

1. Plow Meister

Plow Meister PlowSite.com Addict

I have been plowing this small strip mall for two years now. I let the guy originally talk me down from $125.00 to $90.00 because it was right down the street from another account and I knew I could bang it out real quick. Anyway, I get a call from the owners MOM asking me why the plowing was so expensive and why I was charging her for salt! I tried to explain to her that she had 1/2" of ice on the entire lot and it was in her best interest that I salt. That is what she pays me for. Plus, I gave her a break on the salt. I normally charge $7.00 per 50# bag spread but I set her up with 10 bags for $50.00. It then snowed later that night and I had to plow her out for the next morning with an additional fee of $90.00 which was my usual fee. She was pissed that I salted the day before and plowed later that night then charged her for both.