1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

i got ripped!!!

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by fisher guy, Dec 20, 2008.

1. fisher guy

fisher guy PlowSite.com Addict

OK let me know what u think i just moved up here to go work as a plow driver for a close friend driving his fathers dump truck he knows Ive been wanting to plow my whole life so he said hed teach me sweet great pay what could go wrong well we went plowing the other day i did pretty good according to him and his father i didn't tear up the truck i was OK with speed. they even put me by myself which was awesome again no tear up OK speed decent job remember this is my first time . today this storm hits and about an hour or 2 before the storm i pull up to my buddy and he says his father wants to drive the truck until he goes on vacation to Mexico in late January so where does that leave me ... u guessed it a shovel. i mean am i making a big deal out of nothing or what? i don't mind shoveling a lil bit here and there but i came all the way from Florida to drive a plow not shovel full time. other problem pay isn't great 12 an hour more if im in a plow so that screws me there too. my buddy is staying pretty quiet about after his dad leaves on vac. so i don't know if im going to get it then either. i mean im lost right now i don't know what to think or what to do. im not too crazy about the thought of having to work 10-15 hours shoveling snow all day. a jobs a job i guess i need the money but not exactly what i want to do anyone got any suggestions or possibly looking for a driver near my area. im 20 just about to be 21 the 28th of dec. im always on time if not early can be ready for all storms fast learner will go the e