1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

I Got Ripped Off

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by andrewlawnrangr, Feb 2, 2005.

1. andrewlawnrangr

andrewlawnrangr Senior Member

this is my first year plowing and after we had 15+ inches of snow a young adult calls my house asking if they can get plowed bec the parents are away on vacation. i get the message from my mom head over there at 4:45am.i plow the drive out and push the snow out of the drive across the street(which i know is illegal) and in the drive bec it is a drive that it a decient size and the garage is off to the side.. long story short the lady calls bitching about where i put the snow and that shes not goin to pay bec it prolly killed all of the shrubs where i piled the snow. she told me that i should have thought about drainage when i was plowing bec she doesnt want the water in her basement. i said i didnt know that there was a bed there and this is the way i plow. also she said that i shold have walked the property before.... ok understandable.she is not paying bec i piled the snow on her bushes. when i shoveled ( had a buddy working for me that night) he threw the snow towards the house.. and then covered up some nnore bushes. she kep complaining about her DAM bushes.........

im just pissed ..had to vent

Last edited: Feb 2, 2005
  2. Hawkc01

Hawkc01 Member

More reason not to be doing residential.