1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

I got my route!!!!

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by 02powerstroke, Nov 27, 2008.

1. 02powerstroke

02powerstroke PlowSite.com Addict

2. Freddy130

Freddy130 Senior Member

Nice route! Looks like your plow will see alot of pavement this year, have you done work for the highway dept before or is this a first? Congrats and good luck this season.

3. IMAGE

IMAGE Sponsor

Is that working for the city hourly an an employee, or is it contracted out to you as a contractor?
  4. 02powerstroke

I guess it would make me a sub because its my truck and plow they pay Per hour at $60 per hour. And yes this is my first year out of my own I have run other peoples stuff for them for the town as a back up driver and have run my fathers equipment scence I was like 13 but this is my first year out on my own with my own truck.
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2008
  5. ColliganLands

ColliganLands PlowSite.com Addict

how did you go about getting on the town. im calling my DPW tomorrow and see if they need anyone else. do they require any special stuff?
    sorry for the questions just curious
    and good luck with the route looks like you'll be nice and busy
  6. Brant'sLawnCare

Brant'sLawnCare PlowSite.com Addict

Wow, that's pretty cool! Did you have to bid it out, or what?
  7. ABES

ABES PlowSite.com Addict
    from MN

You get to plow city streets with a pickup? sounds like a sweet deal.