1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

I Can't Drive

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by TWLandscape, Jun 18, 2015.

1. TWLandscape

TWLandscape Junior Member

Hello, I am brand new to plowsite, but I have been using it's information for only a few months. I was wondering if anyone had any ideas on how to remove snow without a drivers license? I am only 15, and running a successful landscape business. My costumers have grown to trust me, and now want me to also do their snow removal this winter. I thought I would get an early start with my research. I work in an upper class neighborhood in the snow-belt of Ohio. There is a lot of snow, so shoveling is not an option, but I feel bad using a snow blower at 4 o'clock in the morning. Does anyone have any recommendations on a quiet method of snow removal? If not what would be the best snow blower to buy?

2. peteo1

peteo1 PlowSite.com Addict

I think the first question is how are you going to get a snowblower from job to job without a license? I admire your ambition but there's a lot more than moving snow to snow removal.

3. TWLandscape

Thank you for the complement. I understand the issues. All of the accounts are on my street. I understand driving a snow blower in the street at 4 o'clock isn't the best idea, but I'm willing to try.

4. BUFF

BUFF PlowSite Fanatic
    from FR NoCo

A Small/Compact Tractor, there's a kid about your age in eastern Canada on here that go going this past season using a Tractor with a plow up front and blower on the 3pt hitch.

5. ponyboy

ponyboy Senior Member

A heat gun and a long extension cord

Or a Atv with a plow

6. TWLandscape