1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

I am Young And Dumb

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Vaughn Schultz, Nov 18, 2004.

1. Vaughn Schultz

Vaughn Schultz PlowSite.com Addict

This is my first year plowing. I have a 1993 dodge ram 150 with a 7.5 western plow, and tail gate salter. Not to many accounts 2 gas stations, a resturant and a whole bunch of drive ways. Just looking for any bit of advice that you could give me for plowing procedures, what will break ( so i can buy it now), and over all help full hints. Thank you

Ps. I am not a low baller :nono: nor am i an imposer :nono: just trying to make a living.

2. PlowKid150

PlowKid150 Senior Member

Yo dude, im 19, turning 20 next week, and i can probobly help you out with any plowing question you have to ask. i've been plowing commercially now since way before i had my driver's Licsence doing parking lots for my uncles large plow companies.... I know where you are coming from being a younger guy here, but any questions you have i'll try my best to help. You've come to the right place, these guys on this board are freakin awesome, and they know everything. Be a little more specific on what your looking to know and i'll check up on this post and i'll help ya out. I'm still in college and the semester isn't over for a couple weeks, but i am on here every freakin night( if i'm not partying haha), so i'll see ya around

Kevin :waving:

3. QMVA

QMVA Senior Member

An emergency repair kit is always nice to have around.
    O and Welcome to Plowsite. :waving:

4. Mdirrigation

Mdirrigation Senior Member