1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Hydrolic hose fitting leaking fluid

Discussion in 'Boss Plows Discussion' started by Hambrick & Co., Mar 1, 2008.

1. Hambrick & Co.

Hambrick & Co. PlowSite.com Addict

My right side (right angle) hydrolic hose line is leaking where the two fittings meet. I had a small puddle of fluid on the floor. I snugged up the fittings with some adjustable wrenches and will add more fluid tomorrow once its warmer out side and I can hook it back up to the truck. Could this have been just a loose fitting or is there something I'm missing. I'm new to the servicing my own equipment side of the biz. Any help would be great.

2. WALKERS

WALKERS PlowSite.com Addict

Mine has done that at the beginning of every season just tighten and top off. You go through and check them through out the season as well.

3. B&B

B&B PlowSite Fanatic

Also make sure it's not leaking between the fitting and the body of the angle cylinder itself. Might need to snug it up there as well..

4. Hambrick & Co.

OK I just wanted to make sure I didn't have a larger problem than I thought. I will tighten everything up tomorrow morning. When I tightened the fittings the hose it moved from its normal position Please see attached pictures. The last one is of the fitting that was leaking (which has appeared to stop) The rest are of the hose positioning. Is that the proper positioning???? Thanks again for your help. Mike

DSC00465.jpg

DSC00466.jpg

DSC00467.jpg

DSC00468.jpg

5. B&B

B&B PlowSite Fanatic