1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

how to wire new lightbar?

Discussion in 'Strobe Lighting' started by hankhill, Aug 8, 2010.

1. hankhill

hankhill Member

isnt really a strobe but I figured this is the closest forum, I have a vector 7pod lightbar has alley work lights and take down aswell the rotators, the wiring was hacked, I don't understand how to wire it to some toggle switches and then what do I do with all those wires? I cant fit the 5 into the tiny fuse box compartment? as you can tell I'm no expert with wiring just no the very simple simple stuff

2. Stik208

Stik208 PlowSite.com Addict

3. kitn1mcc

kitn1mcc Senior Member

that bar when going will draw 25 to 35 amps

4. hankhill

hankhill Member

thanks for the replies you two, that diagram is awesome, but even if I only have the rotators running it will still take 30 amps??

5. RBRONKEMA GHTFD

RBRONKEMA GHTFD 2000 Club Member

Those rotators draw a lot of power! Hence the 25 to 30 amp draw.

6. DeereFarmer

DeereFarmer PlowSite Veteran

Light bars have come a long way and are way more efficient since the old vectors.

Last edited: Aug 17, 2010
  7. hankhill

hankhill Member

darn, will my truck be able to operate itself and the plow with this light bar running? or should I start shopping for a modern one

8. kitn1mcc

kitn1mcc Senior Member

get a big alternator and some batteries and you should be good to go.

9. hankhill

hankhill Member