1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

How to transport Snowblower

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Mikemat31, Jan 13, 2011.

1. Mikemat31

Mikemat31 Member

Hi all I am a high school student I do snow removal on the side and I was looking for a snowblower. My dad has a 24in Craftsman that has a plastic chute and it just fits in the back of an explorer. I am looking for independence and I wanted to buy my own preferably an Ariens however the chute deflector seems to be to high. Normally with the craftsman we open the lift gate of the explorer and the handle of the snowblower sticks out. I am not sure what do and how to transport it. If there is no way around that can someone recommend a blower with a smaller chute.

thanks so much

mike

2. snowman123

snowman123 Senior Member

If you already have a hitch your best but would be to buy this for your hitch.

snowblower.jpg

snowblower.jpg

3. Jelinek61

Jelinek61 Senior Member

Buy one of these..... never mind snowman beat me too it while i was posting. hahah

52018onexplorer_375.jpg

4. born2farm

born2farm 2000 Club Member

5. Mikemat31

Mikemat31 Member

I am only a sophmore and I don't have the truck it is the kid who I go with its his truck as I can't drive yet. wondering if anyone knows how to fit it in the trunk

Last edited: Jan 13, 2011
  6. born2farm

what blower are you looking at? might be a way to make the chute removeable

7. The PuSher MaN

The PuSher MaN Senior Member

If you went with a 2 cycle you could lay it down inside and probaly close the gate too.

8. Mikemat31

Mikemat31 Member