1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

how to price residential drives

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Brian's Lawn, Sep 25, 2006.

1. Brian's Lawn

Brian's Lawn Senior Member

its my first year doing any kind of snow removal and i dont really have lots of money to spend on a plow because im 17. but what i do have is a truck, some ramps, a shovel, and a snow blower. how would i price a driveway in town? im thinking about $25 minimum. is that to high??? also when should i take out an add in the local news paper and how should i word it? i live in central ohio so the snow doesnt really come until about december.

2. Plow Meister

Plow Meister PlowSite.com Addict

Wow, lots of questions, Brian. A lot of which have already been answered here in the forum. Read, read, read.

To briefly touch on your Q's I'll try to do my best. Remember that there are people here from all over the world. that means there will be just as many different answers.

1. a typical 1 car driveway (9 feet wide) and about 50 feet long should net you about $25.00 with a 2 to 4 inch snowfall and no salt applied. This will also include shoveling off the stoop & sidewalk if necessary.