1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

How to mount Control on a Unimount

Discussion in 'Western Plows Discussion' started by TEEJAY, Jan 1, 2008.

1. TEEJAY

TEEJAY Junior Member
    from NE PA

I have been plowing for 6 years and finally my shoulder soreness has gotten to me.

How and were do you have your control mounted? Mine is attached to my dash and reaching for it leaves me with a sore shoulder after 8 hours of plowing. Any ideas (outside of buying a joystick) would be appreciated (with pictures).

Thanks

2. sechracer

sechracer Senior Member

you could always glue it to some velcro strap and strap it to your leg...... Then all a gotta do is put your hand in your lap....

3. oman1999

oman1999 Senior Member

A lot of commercially available cell phone / PDA holders work well. Or check out Galls for their mounts. Flexible pole that you can lock in almost any position. I like to mount my controller within comfortable reach of my left handso that I can shift and move the plow at the same time.

4. kennyrain

kennyrain Member

mount it on the left side next to the light switch.

5. Dodge Plow Pwr

Dodge Plow Pwr Senior Member

I am using the flex arm mount that my Western dealer sells. I can bend it to any angle I want and put my arm on the arm rest and never have to move my arm except to shift. It has a powerful magnet on the bottom so at the end of the season I just take it out of the truck.

Last edited: Jan 2, 2008
  6. doh

doh Senior Member

That's where I have mine.

Are you sure it is the controler, or looking over your shoulder while backing up, that is causing the problem?

7. chev_4x4

chev_4x4 Senior Member