1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

How to make a contract?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by cmac14, Sep 30, 2015.

1. cmac14

cmac14 Junior Member

I'm new to the business. I'm still in the Army (I have 2 years left) I plan on taking over a lawncare\ landscaping business from the father in law once I get out. However I want to get into the snow plowing. Yes I know I still have 2 more years lol. However, I'm trying to get everything ready and all the crinks worked out before I get there. I want to hit the ground running once I get into MI, I.E. Contracts, flyers for advertisement, flyers and more thing. I read a lot of threads and I see everyone talking about contracts. I'm a little confused on how these contracts look and what to put in it. Do any of your guys mind sharing what your contract look like? I'd like to go from there and edit it how I'd want mine. Thanks gents!
  2. MSsnowplowing

MSsnowplowing Senior Member

Here you go this is mine for Commercial.

I put it together myself and had a lawyer check it out last year to make sure it was legal, he cleaned it up a little changing the lang in section 7. Indemnification and the bottom where I sign, I had to put By, (my name), Member because I am a LLC.
    Everything else was good to go according to him.

While this is good in CT it does not mean it is good in your State.
    Use it at your own risk.

And if you do, check with a lawyer in your state to make sure its okay to use.

Because I always get asked about this:

One thing you will notice is there is Two exhibit B's for pricing.

One is for per storm by inch and the other seasonal.