1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

how much to charge for 20" (residential)

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by sir spaniourd, Jan 22, 2005.

1. sir spaniourd

sir spaniourd Senior Member

I was just wondering what would you charge when plowing an average of a 2 car lot. for 20" i am charging $130. Does it sound too little? This is my first year plowing and with this major storm I think I underbid. What do you guys think?
  2. BushHogBoy

BushHogBoy Senior Member

$130 for plowing a driveway once, and this driveway is only big enough for two cars to go in? No you did not underbid it! Wowee... if i could rape my customers like that i'd be driving a new truck too......

However I get the feeling I'm missing something. What gives?
  3. 042500hd

042500hd Senior Member

How Much?

If you can get $130 to plow a two car drive, that's great. I charge $200-$300 for the season, and sometimes I tend to be high, I don't know anyone in the Buffalo area that would pay that. I wish we were making money ike that here.
  4. bolensdriver

bolensdriver Senior Member

Someone paid $50.00 for me to plow a snowbank behind his car. Took a few seconds.
  5. wstwind

wstwind Senior Member

130.00 for 20in. sounds fair, how many times were you there during the storm?
    we are talking about 1 storm, correct?
  6. sir spaniourd

yes, only for this Storm. It was an initial $30 for the first 4 inches. I went 3 times total and I still have to go at least one more time. I've heard many people will charge time and 1/2 after 12", twice after 24" etc. I am charging the same regardless of how much is going to snow. $10 for every additional 2". How do you guys charge(for example this particular storm).