1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

how much should i get for plowing

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by jagman2882, Oct 6, 2007.

1. jagman2882

jagman2882 Junior Member

this year i am working for my buddy who owns a landscaping compay...i work for him during lawn season and this year he is expanding to snow removal...i was just wondering what you all think a fair wage for me would be. i have no real experience except for plowing my parents drive with our tractor...he said that he will pay me in cash...i will be doing about 40 driveways for him as he goes to college about an hour away...we are located in rochester, ny which is between buffalo and syracuse for those that dont know...so what do you guys think would be a fair wage for me???

2. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

So you're basically starting his snow plow business for him while he goes to college?

All the headaches and labor on your shoulders?

I'd want a piece of the action!

3. jagman2882

jagman2882 Junior Member

well i will be doing most of the plowing but he is setting everything up...he will prob do some over his winter break but yes i will be doing most of the plowing

4. JD Dave

JD Dave PlowSite Fanatic

Is it his truck, gas insurance or what?

5. jagman2882

jagman2882 Junior Member

yes this is all his equiptment

6. 6feetdeep

6feetdeep Senior Member