1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

How much shoud i pay for 25 to 30 driveways

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by snow problem, Apr 12, 2007.

1. snow problem

snow problem Senior Member

I am looking to pick up approximately 30 large res driveways form a friend that i plow with. The rate around her is $65 to $85 per driveway and the 30 driveways take approximately 4 hours to complete. I have been doing this section of his route for 7 years and i know all the clients. My question is how much do i pay him for the driveways to take them over.
  2. Yaz

Yaz PlowSite.com Addict
    from NH

You say he is a friend.. If he was truly a friend he should just give them to you, one reason is because you have made him money on them for the last 7 years. At that price he charges he must be a smooth talker and a savvy business man. Guys that sell their wrought with truck like in the canteen business get allot, like 1 years salary plus the truck from what I have been told.

If since it truly a business I guess the price can be similar. I can wait to hear how this has been done for other members.:rolleyes:
  3. snow problem

he's not ging to just give them to me, although he has about 80 driveways, but we both have other jobs other than plowing. The problem is that i make the $400 he pays me on approximately 15 of the driveways of my own in half the time. We get between $65 -$85 per driveway. I do have sevral old clients that i do for $50 but mosty in the $65 -$85 range.
  4. Jay brown

Jay brown PlowSite.com Addict