1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

how much money have you made this season?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Underdog1, Mar 1, 2005.

1. Underdog1

Underdog1 Junior Member

i hope you guys dont mind me asking but im new to this and wondering what i could expect to make once i really get things going. how many residential/commercial jobs do you have and how much have you made from this year? i know the guys new me in massachusetts have making a killing this year. this is the 6th snowiest winter in recorded history.

2. Mdirrigation

Mdirrigation Senior Member

I am lighting cigars with Ben Franklins .

3. Buckeye Chuck

Buckeye Chuck Senior Member

I have plowed once in the past 6 weeks, up here in the snow belt, don't ask.

4. Bad Luck

Bad Luck Senior Member

not enough

5. Mick

Mick PlowSite.com Veteran
    from Maine

This is my fifth winter plowing. Keep growing each year. So far this year I'm at 300% of my previous best year's total (two winters ago). This snowfall took me seven hours and went well with no problems, like getting stuck or breakdowns. I try for $125/hr.

6. IndySnowPlow

IndySnowPlow Senior Member
    from Indiana

$XXX,XXX.00

Do you really think people will tell you ?

Down 25% from last year.

7. Bldrs83

Bldrs83 Member

Really Indy Snow Plow? I plow in the Fishers/Noblesville area, and all of us have doubled if not tripled what we made last year. I only remember going out two good times last season and there for a while, we were going out every weekend in January this season after the December 22-23 storm.

8. REAPER

REAPER 2000 Club Member
    from 60050