1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

How many folks from CT?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Grant, Nov 30, 2001.

1. Grant

Grant Member

Was just looking at some of the previous posts and different locales, CT seems pretty well covered. An out-of stater would think we were a big snow state!
    BTW- I am not a total newbie to this site, I posted a few times last winter...guess I'm a seasonal member?

2. thelawnguy

thelawnguy PlowSite.com Addict

At least a dozen post regularly, including myself, snow, ct18fireman, jcurtis, dino, mdb landscaping, many others.

3. CT18fireman

CT18fireman Banned

I tend to think CT is a pretty big snow ares. Not the biggest by far in terms of accumualtion but it seems that there are a lot of contractors in the state. With the state as populated as it is there is plenty of work for us when it does snow.

Stay active here lots of information to be exchanged. Not just with those from CT.

4. wolfie

wolfie Senior Member

I've been plowing here in CT since 1977... I think it's a pretty big snow state.

5. Rob

Rob PlowSite.com Veteran

I think it is only a big snow state for you guys up there in the hills. Down here on the (south-western) coast near the New York border is like a different state snow wise.

6. guido

guido PlowSite.com Veteran

Born and raised....

In Waterbury, CT! Home of 1 corrupt mayor a decade and voted as one of the top 10 undesireable cities to live in in America!

I lived in a nice little Italian Section though(Town Plot), its going to crap a little at a time, but its still nice for the mose part.

7. ProSno

ProSno Senior Member

Wallingford, Ct

Were here in Wallingford. Snow amount is okay-last year was great.