1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

how many drives for an inverted snowblower

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by newlandscapes, Aug 20, 2015.

1. newlandscapes

newlandscapes Junior Member

wondering if i need two machines or can do it with one. There are 240 units, but 120 drives. Each drive has a two stall garage for one unit and then attached unit is a single stall garage. So essentially it's a 3 stall driveway and there are 120 of those. I have a 50 pto cab tractor with a 82" inverted blower. The people in the past have use two bobcats and a plow truck for the streets, but i'm wondering what i can do with an inverted blower. It's my first year using one. Here is a picture of a typical driveway.

2. Herm Witte

Herm Witte Senior Member

You should be able to get it done with one machine. However that depends on the time frame you want to get them done in. I am assuming drives and not roadways and parking spots.
  3. Neige

Neige Sponsor

If the drives are close together someone with experience can get it done in four hours. Are you intending on doing the streets also? Since its your first year, your first time out count on only getting 15 done an hour. As time goes on you will get better. So is 8 hrs ok for getting the job done your first time? If your first snow fall is heavy wet snow, add 2 more hours. I am not trying to discourage you, just know there is a learning curve to be able to do 40 drives an hour.Thumbs Up
  4. newlandscapes

newlandscapes Junior Member