1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

How long have you been in business? What else do you do?

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by burtle, Jan 3, 2016.

1. burtle

burtle Member
    from USA

How long have you been in the snow plowing business?

Do you do lawn care on the side or what else do you do?

2. JMHConstruction

JMHConstruction PlowSite.com Addict

I've been clearing snow for I believe 6 or 7 years now (no plow). In the other months I am a deck contractor and own a business for that.

3. JustJeff

JustJeff 2000 Club Member

Been in snow for 20 years +/-. Have also been a union carpenter for 20 years or so, but have had a overhead door business now for the last seven or eight years.

4. iceyman

iceyman 2000 Club Member

Own ice cream shops and a concession company in which we work outdoor festivals such as county fairs and music concerts. Been plowing for 9 years now and i still love it .

5. beanz27

beanz27 Senior Member

Plowing 8 years, 7 myself, last 5 completely on my own. During summer I make hay and sweep.

6. 32vld

32vld Senior Member
    from LI, NY

This is my 10th year doing residential snow, finished my 6th year landscaping, mostly maintenance, solo.

7. CashinH&P

CashinH&P Senior Member

This will be my 5th year doing snow removal. In the summer I do landscape maintenance. I am also fire fighter in my town.

8. Mark Oomkes

Mark Oomkes PlowSite Fanatic

Lol, most of my equipment has been in service longer than you guys have been plowing.

9. Superior L & L

Superior L & L PlowSite Veteran
    from MI

19 years plowing. Landscape contractor is my other hobby

10. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

or alive.:drinkup:

11. JMHConstruction