1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

how do you

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by gslam88, Apr 1, 2003.

1. gslam88

gslam88 Senior Member

Guys,

I am new to this ... just wanting to know how to do a couple of things

how do you opperate a snow plow??

when driving on a residential driveway .. do you drive on the left or right side???
    :confused:

where do you stand using a snowblower.. in front of or behind it??

do you charge the customers for plowing or shoveling the driveway???

I saw a good plow on ebay... is it a good idea to buy it???

Can you buy a good skid steer on ebay from ChTucker??

Do I have to pay for stuff on ebay??

:confused:

Pete "april what"

2. John DiMartino

John DiMartino PlowSite.com Veteran

LMAO at Pete!!:drinkup: :drinkup: .

3. Mike 97 SS

Mike 97 SS Banned
    from U.S.A.

Those are all very good questions. I can help with a few of them... No you dont charge customers for plowing or shoveling, this is our hobby, we are not supposed to make money off of it... :D I always thought you should stand in front of the snowblower until I realized it was harder to operate the controls from in front of it, and it always tries to run me over... :confused: E-Bay is an awesome place to buy a snowplow from..., and no you cannot buy ChTuckers skidsteer from him, cause some jackass who refuses to pay for it has it in his possession in another state, which by the way was purchased off of E-Bay. Sorry I couldnt be of more help. Mike :drinkup:

Last edited: Apr 1, 2003
  4. snowplowjay

snowplowjay Banned